Teacher Pro-D

Please note: Register with CONTACT EMAIL  below

SUMMARY OF Tues AUG 27 & Wed AUG 28
PRO-D SESSIONS   click**BROCHURE**


NIDES CANVAS Training (over 2 days)

      Contact Alison.Kavaliunas@sd71.bc.ca 

Non-Violent Crisis Intervention (2 day full course 9 hours)
     with Laura Miller & Dan McKee Aug 27 (9am-3pm) & Aug 28 (9-1pm)
     *Must attend both sessions* Contact: kim.richards@sd71.bc.ca 

Tuesday, August 27   FULL DAY  9:00-3:00 
Adaptive Schools seminar: Brooklyn Library;     
     contact Lucinda.wolters@sd71.bc.ca

Thinking Classrooms: Peter Liljedahl;  Vanier Rm 118/19; contact Debbie.Nelson@sd71.bc.ca

Nurtured Heart:  Robert Atkinson; Cumberland MPR;  contact Robert.Russell-Atkinson@sd71.bc.ca

Healthy Youth Relationships: Red Cross RespectED; Queneesh Library; Shannon.Pickering@sd71.bc.ca

Planning Your Year of Physical & Health Education: Rob McMath,
Marcia Green, Denise Anderson, Jon Bos, Ian Craigon, Kjeryn Mollerup
Location: Huband Elem ~ Contact: Robert.McMath@sd71.bc.ca 

Maker/ADST Hands on Learning (Gr. K-7):
with Martin Hartig, Kevin Swaney & Steve Claassen
at École Puntledge rm#111 Contact: Martin.Hartig@sd71.bc.ca 

Tuesday, August 27   MORNING  AM 9:00-11:30  
Bright Link and Smart Board: Kara Dawson; Queneesh Lab; contact kara.dawson@sd71.bc.ca

Connecting the Dots: Assessment to Instruction (Writing); 
LRC meeting room; contact Carol.Walters@sd71.bc.ca

Building Bridges Through Understanding the Village: 
Valley View MPR; contact   Sue.Cambrey@sd71.bc.ca    

NEW- Climate Crisis Resource Share – Highland Room 337
(Gr. 7-12)  Tara.Colborne@sd71.bc.ca  


Tuesday, August 27  AFTERNOON  PM 12:30-3:00 
Environmental Stewardship: Brooklyn Music Room; contact Lucy.Nelson@sd71.bc.ca

The Downey/Wenjack Legacy Foundation: Valley View MPR; contact Gail.Martindale@sd71.bc.ca

Meaningful e-Portfolios: Queneesh Lab; contact Kara.Dawson@sd71.bc.ca

Connecting the Dots: Assessment to Instruction (Reading): 
LRC meeting room; contact Carol.Walters@sd71.bc.ca


Wednesday, August 28 
FULL DAY: 9:00-3:00 
Adaptive Schools Seminar (day 2)

Beyond the Poster on the Wall: First Peoples Principles of Learning: 
Jo Chrona (FNESC); Valley View MPR ; contact Jacquie pd71@bctf.ca

ACEs and Trauma: Building Resilience and Compassion in the Classroom: Cumberland MPR; contact Sarah.Dakin@sd71.bc.ca

Courtenay Fish and Game Club: Orientation and Nature Based Activities;  contact Serina.Allison@sd71.bc.ca

Competency Based IEPs: Valley View Library; contact Tracy.Pederson@sd71.bc.ca

Arguing Constructively in Math Class: David Wees; Queneesh Library; contact Jacquie at pd71@bctf.ca 

Art of Nature Connection: Renee Baron;
meet outside Puntledge School: contact dv8education@gmail.com

Wednesday, August 28    MORNING AM 9:00-11:30

Office 365 OneNote and Teams for Beginners: Queneesh lab; contact Kara.Dawson@sd71.bc.ca

Getting the Most out of MyEd: Vanier rm 121; contact Julie.shields@sd71.bc.ca

Seeing Dots: Primary Math; Carol Norris; Queneesh Rm# 146;
      contact Carol.Norris@sd71.bc.ca

Johnny Sit: Operant Conditioning and Classroom Management: Isfeld; contact Larry.Green@sd71.bc.ca

Where Does it Go? an Inquiry into Waste: Airport Library; contact Myra.Wilson@sd71.bc.ca

LRC Orientation and Exploration:
What Resources are Available at the LRC?
 
   LRC Contact: Joan.Pearce@sd71.bc.ca 

Communication Device Orientation and Hands-On for LSTs:  Student Services Contact:  Jennie.rankin@sd71.bc.ca 

Competency-driven Curriculum: Repurposing the Means and Ends
     Vanier Rm#114  (for high school teachers)
     Contact: Doug.David@sd71.bc.ca 

Wednesday, August 28   AFTERNOON PM 12:30-3:00

Secondary English Conversations: Vanier; Megan Haut, Toril Turner and Amber MacLeod; contact: Amber.Macleod@sd71.bc.ca

ADST and Coding Kits: Queneesh lab; contact Kara.Dawson@sd71.bc.ca

FOR ALL NEW TEACHERS **New Teacher Orientation**
  (within 2 years or less with the district)
Glacier View Gym;       contact Jacquie at pd71@bctf.ca 

Environmental Education Kits:  LRC meeting room (Drop-in); 
     Glacier View LRC contact Tina at willstepcoaching@shaw.ca 

Communication Device Orientation and Hands-On for Classroom Teachers:  Student Services Contact:  Jennie.rankin@sd71.bc.ca